About us

 

Meilhaus Electronic - The Board-Maker

90 years of product design

Meilhaus Electronic GmbH has been known for decades in the field of reliable measurement equipment. The wide product range also offers classic PC measurement cards that the company has been developing in-house for over 30 years. These cards are manufactured in accordance with the currently valid laws and guidelines concerning eco-friendly processes. Furthermore, these cards are truly made-in-Germany as they are manufactured in the greater Munich area by certified ▸PCB assembly specialists. Our latest product is the measurement card series ME-582x, a state-of-the-art, opto-isolated digital I/O PC data acquisition card.

 

Latest Measurement Boards

ME series DAQ boards milestones
  • 2020: Meilhaus Electronic introduces its latest measurement card series ME-582x. The ME-582x cards are successor models of the ME-5810A/B or ME-8100A/B in a modernized, improved architecture including a new FPGA.
  • 2012/2013: The ME-5810, an opto-isolated digital I/O PC measuring card with multifunctional channels and three isolated 16-bit counters, is released.
  • 2011: The ME-5000 series is launched and presents fast, high-precision analog measurement cards with potential-free isolated, differential inputs.
  • 2003: The new measurement card series ME-4600 is launched. The cards in this series are "all-rounders" and are suitable for most applications in data acquisition.
  • 1997: The modern high-tech PCI data acquisition card series ME-3000 is brought onto the market.
  • 1988: Meilhaus Electronic GmbH launches the very first series of measurement cards that were developed in-house, the ISA bus measurement card series ME-1400.

    ▸ME series DAQ and control boards from Meilhaus Electronic.

ME-PowerLab³ - Software for the ME Series Boards

ME-PowerLab&sub3; - the software for the ME series boards

Take the short cut to measurements without programming! The software ▸ME-PowerLab³ is a complete virtual measurement lab for the ME series DAQ boards. ME-PowerLab&sub3; offers many useful functions: From simple analog or digital I/O to FFTs, XY graphs, digital filtering or modulations (AM, FM).

The software automatically detects which ME card is in your PC and depending on this hardware, applies the corresponding functions. The input and output to the analog, digital and counter channels of the respective cards are supported. Interrupt control is also supported depending on the ardware features. Recorded values can be represented in different ways, for example as a voltmeter with pointer-representation, values as a list (table) or as a graph.

Using the integrated script engine, all measurements and settings can be carried out automatically.

Measurement Milestones

2020

For over 40 years, Meilhaus Electronic has been selling high-quality products for applications in the field of professional test and measurement technology. The portfolio includes more than 10,000 products from internationally known manufacturers as well as items that were developed in-house.

2014

In 2014, the company moves to a new building, located in Alling near Munich. Modern, spacious rooms offer best working conditions for all teams (sales, R&D, marketing and warehouse).

1995

In 1995, Meilhaus Electronic launches its very own measurement trade fair, the so-called "High-Tech on the Olympic Tower". The private trade fair has since become an annual event, presenting a selection of top-class exhibitors, organizing specialist lectures and enabling interesting discussions.

1984

The company is growing steadily. In 1984 Meilhaus Electronic moves to its new long-term location in Puchheim-Ort near Munich.

1977






The Meilhaus Electronic GmbH is founded in Munich in 1977 by Silvia and Albert Meilhaus. The entrepreneurial vision has always been the distribution of high-quality devices for the test and measurement technology.

1977 is also significant in the company's history because it sees the 50th anniversary of "Radio Meilhaus", a company that was founded by Albert Meilhaus' father, Heinrich Meilhaus.

1949

Heinrich Meilhaus opened a shop in Munich-Pasing in 1949, where he sold self-made radio-electrical appliances.

1932

In 1932, Heinrich Meilhaus built a music transmission system for the "first discotheque in Germany", which was operated by the restaurant "Volm" in Planegg near Munich.

1927

Heinrich Meilhaus founded "Radio Meilhaus", a specialist shop for radio equipment, in 1927. Under the "Meilhaus und Bauer" brand, he and his partner produced radio, loudspeaker and music systems for schools, cinemas, restaurants and the Munich Oktoberfest.



View the ▸detailed Meilhaus Electronic GmbH timeline.

...More About Meilhaus Electronic GmbH

Meilhaus Electronic GmbH, situated in Alling near Munich, is one of the leading European designers, producers and sales companies for PC-based data acquisition and interface technology.

Since 1977 we have been offering know-how, innovative designs and individual, custom-specific, EMC compatible solutions for professional data acquisition, control and communication. The fields of application are in labs, industry, process automation, RF measurement, pre-compliance testing, building and environmental engineering, automotive diagnosis up to research and design as well as deucation/universities. Our product lines include measurement instruments, dataloggers, interfaces, cabletesters, software as well as PC boards and components for Ethernet/LAN, USB, PCI-Express, PCI and CompactPCI/PXI, for data acquisition, control, test and data transmissionen. For Windows, Linux and mobile devices and applications.

Meilhaus Electronic is authorized German distributor of B+K Precision, Ceyear, erfi (elneos five series), Gossen Metrawatt, Keysight Technologies, Pico Technology, Rigol Technologies, Siglent, Tabor Electronics, Yokogawa, and others. ▸Find all our manufacurers here.

With the ME series, Meilhaus Electronic offers a unique and complete range of reliable PCI measurement and interface cards developed in-house. ▸Click here for the ME series.

It is our policy to offer our customers uncompromising and innovative quality at fair prices. To back up this policy Meilhaus Electronic is a ISO 9001 certified company (▸current ISO certificate).

ISO9001 Bureau Veritas Certification

Meilhaus Electronic is a member of the ▸VDI - Verein Deutscher Ingenieure e. V (Association of German Engineers).

Meilhaus Electronic offers apprenticeships and is certified by the Chamber of Commerce and Industry for Munich and Upper Bavaria.

Wir bilden aus...

Über uns

 

Meilhaus Electronic - The Board-Maker

90 Jahre Produktentwicklung

Der Name Meilhaus Electronic GmbH steht für den Vertrieb zuverlässiger Messtechnikgeräte. Dabei hält das breitgefächerte Sortiment selbstverständlich auch klassische PC-Messkarten bereit, die das Unternehmen seit über 30 Jahren hausintern entwickelt. Fertigen lässt die Meilhaus Electronic GmbH ihre Messkarten nach den derzeit gültigen Gesetzen und Richtlinien und damit so umweltschonend wie möglich durch ▸geprüfte Bestücker im Großraum München. Damit ist die Qualität gesichert, die unsere Kunden von den ME-Produkten kennen, und "ganz nebenbei" werden deutsche Arbeitsplätze erhalten. Das jüngste Produkt aus dem Jahr 2020 ist die ME-582x, eine hochmoderne, opto-isolierte Digital-I/O PC-Messkarte.

 

Neuste Messkarten

ME-Serie Messkarten Meilensteine
  • Im Jahr 2020 wird die neueste Messkartenserie ME-582x eingeführt. Es handelt sich um Nachfolgemodelle der ME-5810A/B bzw. ME-8100A/B in modernisierter, verbesserter Architektur inkl. neuem FPGA.
  • Mit der ME-5810 erscheint im Jahr 2012/2013 eine opto-isolierte Digital-I/O-PC-Messkarte mit multifunktionalen Kanälen und drei isolierten 16-bit-Zählern.
  • 2011 kommt die ME-5000-Serie auf den Markt und präsentiert schnelle, hochpräzise Analog-Messkarten mit potentialfrei isolierten, differentiellen Eingängen.
  • Im Jahr 2003 wird die neue Messkarten-Serie ME-4600 vorgestellt. Die Karten dieser Serie sind "Allrounder" und eignen sich für die meisten Anwendungen in der Messwerterfassung.
  • 1997 erscheint die moderne High-Tech-PCI-Messkartenserie ME-3000.
  • Im Jahr 1988 bringt die Meilhaus Electronic GmbH die ersten Messkarten aus eigener Entwicklung auf den Markt. Es handelt sich um die ISA-Bus-Messkartenserie ME-1400.

    ▸ME-Serie Mess- und Steuerkarten von Meilhaus Electronic.

ME-PowerLab3 - Software für die Messkarten

ME-PowerLab3 - Die Software für ME-Serie Messkarten

Die Software ▸ME-PowerLab3 ist ein komplettes, virtuelles Messlabor für die Mess- und Steuer-Karten der ME-Serie. Die Vielzahl nützlicher Funktionen reicht von der einfachen, digitalen oder analogen Ein-/Ausgabe bis hin zu FFT, XY-Darstellung zweier Kanäle, digitalen Filterung oder Modulation.

Die Software erkennt automatisch, welche ME-Karten sich im PC befinden und stellt abhängig von dieser Hardware die entsprechenden Funktionen zur Verfügung. Unterstützt wird die Ein-/Ausgabe auf den analogen, digitalen und Zähler-Kanälen der Karten. Auch die Interrupt-Steuerung ist je nach Hardware-Voraussetzung berücksichtigt. Erfasste Messwerte können auf verschiedene Arten dargestellt werden, zum Beispiel als Voltmeter mit Zeiger-Darstellung, als Werte-Liste (tabellarisch) oder in Kurvenform.

Mithilfe einer integrierten Script-Engine lassen sich alle Messungen und Einstellungen automatisiert durchführen.

Messtechnik-Meilensteine

2020

Die Firma Meilhaus Electronic vertreibt seit über 40 Jahren hochwertige Geräte für die Prüf- und Messtechnik. Das Portfolio beinhaltet etwa 10.000 Produkte aus dem Sortiment namhafter internationaler Hersteller sowie aus der eigenen Entwicklung.

2014

Im Jahr 2014 erfolgt der Umzug an den neuen Standort Alling bei München. Moderne, großzügige Räume bieten den Teams aus Vertrieb, Entwicklung, Marketing und Lager beste Arbeitsbedingen.

1995

1995 wird die Messe "Hightech auf dem Olympiaturm" ins Leben gerufen. Hier präsentiert die Firma Meilhaus Electronic inzwischen seit über 25 Jahren eine Auswahl hochkarätiger Aussteller, organisiert Fachvorträge und ermöglicht interessante Gespräche.

1984

Die Firma wächst beständig und findet im Jahr 1983 neue Firmenräume vor den Toren Münchens. Der Umzug an den neuen langjährigen Standort in Puchheim Ort erfolgt im Jahr 1984.

1977






Die Meilhaus Electronic GmbH wird 1977 von Silvia und Albert Meilhaus in München gegründet. Die unternehmerische Vision war und ist der Vertrieb hochwertiger Geräte für die Prüf- und Messtechnik.

Ebenfalls im Jahr 1977 feiert der Vater von Albert Meilhaus, Heinrich Meilhaus, mit seiner Firma Radio Meilhaus das 50-jährige Firmenjubiläum.

1949

Im Jahr 1949 eröffnet Heinrich Meilhaus ein Ladengeschäft in München-Pasing, in dem er u. a. selbstgebaute Radio-Elektrogeräte zum Verkauf bietet.

1932

Im Jahr 1932 baute Heinrich Meilhaus eine Musikübertragungsanlage für die "erste Diskothek Deutschlands", die von der Großgaststätte "Volm" in Planegg bei München betrieben wurde.

1927

Im Jahr 1927 gründet Heinrich Meilhaus mit "Radio Meilhaus" ein Fachgeschäft für rundfunktechnische Artikel. Als Marke "Meilhaus und Bauer" fertigt er mit seinem Partner Funk-, Lautsprecher- und Musikanlagen für Schulen, Kinos, Gaststätten und das Münchener Oktoberfest.



Zur ▸ausführlichen Timeline der Meilhaus Electronic GmbH.

...mehr über die Meilhaus Electronic GmbH

Die Meilhaus Electronic GmbH mit Sitz in Alling bei München gehört zu den führenden europäischen Entwicklern, Herstellern und Vertriebs-Unternehmen auf dem Gebiet der Mess- und Schnittstellen-Technik.

Seit 1977 bietet Meilhaus Electronic Know-how, innovative Entwicklungen und individuelle, kundenspezifische, EMV-gerechte Lösungen für die professionelle Messtechnik und Datenkommunikation. Einsatzgebiete liegen im Bereich Labor, Industrie, Prozess-Automation, HF-Messtechnik, Pre-Compliance-Test, Gebäude- und Umwelttechnik, Automotive-Diagnose/KFZ-Technik bis hin zu Forschung und Entwicklung sowie Hochschule und Ausbildung. Das Produktspektrum umfasst Messinstrumente, Datenlogger, Schnittstellen, Kabeltester, Software sowie PC-Karten und Komponenten für Ethernet/LAN, USB, PCI-Express, PCI und CompactPCI/PXI sowie PXI-Express für Messwerterfassung, Steuerung, Test und Datenübertragung. Unter Windows, Linux und für mobile Geräte und Applikationen.

Meilhaus Electronic ist unter anderem autorisierter Distributor von B+K Precision, Ceyear, Copper Mountain Technologies, EATON/Sefelec, erfi (elneos five Serie), ET System, GMC-I/Gossen Metrawatt, Icron, Keysight Technologies, LabJack, PeakTech, Pico Technology, Rigol Technologies, Siglent, Tabor Electronics, Yokogawa und vielen anderen. All unsere ▸Zulieferer finden Sie hier.

Mit der ME-Serie bietet Meilhaus Electronic ein einmaliges und komplettes Spektrum an zuverlässigen PCI-Mess- und Interface-Karten aus eigener Entwicklung. ▸Zur ME-Serie geht es hier.

Unser Grundsatz ist es, Ihnen kompromisslose und innovative Qualität zu fairen Preisen zu bieten. Um dies zu untermauern ist Meilhaus Electronic ein nach ISO 9001 zertifiziertes Unternehmen (▸aktuelle ISO-Zertifikat).

ISO9001 Bureau Veritas Certification

Meilhaus Electronic ist Mitglied beim ▸VDI - Verein Deutscher Ingenieure e. V.

Die Firma Meilhaus Electronic ist ein von der Industrie- und Handelskammer für München und Oberbayern zertifizierter Ausbildungsbetrieb.

Wir bilden aus...