Siglent SNA5000A Vector Network Analyzer Series up to 8.5GHz

New
starting 7.854,00
including VAT free shipping (Germany)
min Quantity
1 piece
Unit price
base price
Variants
technical Question?
recommend by email
close
Please fill in all fields.
Question Type
Your E-mail Adress
My Question:
Please validate that you are not a robot.
Description
Accessories
Files/Downloads

Benefits of the Siglent SNA5000A Series VNA with 2 or 4 Channels

  • 2- or 4-port VNAs up to 4.5 or 8.5 GHz.
  • Wide touch screen display with intuitive user interface.
  • Variety of versatile measurement, calibration and display types.

Siglent SNA5000A Vector Network Analyzer Series up to 8.5 GHz

Models Siglent SNA5002A, SNA5012, SNA5004A, SNA5014A

With the SNA5000A series of VNA (vector network analyzers) Siglent enters a new level of high quality instrumentation. The devices are an accurate solution for many applications in advanced RF test and measurement such as embedded design, wireless design, RF device testing and power electronics. The devices have a frequency range of 9 kHz to 4.5 or 8.5 GHz. They support 2- or 4-ports scattering-parameter, differential-parameter, and time-domain parameter measurements. The SNA5000A VNAs are powerful and precise instruments for determining the Q-factor, bandwidth and insertion loss of a filter. The devices also feature impedance conversion, movement of measurement plane, limit testing, ripple test, fixture simulation and adapter removal/insertion adjustments. The SNA5000 series VNAs have five sweep types: Linear frequency mode, log frequency mode, power sweep mode, CW time mode, and segment sweep mode. The instruments also support scattering-parameter correction of SOLT, SOLR, TRL, Response and Enhanced Response for optimal flexibility in manufacturing as well as R&D applications.

  • Vector network analyzers (VNA) with 2 or 4 channels, support 2 or 4-ports scattering-parameter.
  • Frequency range 9 kHz to 4.5 GHz or 8.5 GHz.
  • Frequency resolution 1 Hz.
  • Level resolution 0.05 dB.
  • Range of IFBW 10 Hz to 3 MHz.
  • Setting range of output level -55...+10 dBm.
  • Dynamic range 125 dB.
  • Various types of calibration: Response calibration, enhanced response calibration, full-one port calibration, full-two port calibration, full-three port calibration, full-four port calibration, TRL calibration.
  • Various types of measurements: Scattering-parameter measurement, differential-parameter measurement, receiver measurement, limit test, ripple test, impedance conversion, fixture simulation, adapter removal/insertion, time-domain parameter analysis (option).
  • Bias-Tees supported.
  • Interfaces: Ethernet/LAN and USB Host & Device, optional USB-to-GPIB adaptor.
  • Remote control: SCPI, LabVIEW, IVI based on USB-TMC, VXI-11, Socket, Telnet, WebServer.
  • Wide 12.1"/30.7 cm touch screen and HDMI video output.

Model Overview

ModelSNA5002ASNA5012ASNA5004ASNA5014A
Frequency range9 kHz...4.5 GHz9 kHz...8.5 GHz9 kHz..4.5 GHz9 kHz...8.5 GHz
Ports2244
Frequency resolution1 Hz
Level resolution0.05 dB
Range of IFBW10 Hz...3 MHz
Setting range of output level-55...+10 dBm
Dynamic range (IFBW 10 Hz)90 dB (9 kHz...30  Hz); 98 dB (30 kHz...100 kHz; 115 dB (100 kHz...30 MHz); 125 dB (30 MHz...7.7 GHz); 120 dB (7.7...8 GHz); 117 dB (8...8.5 GHz
Bias-teesStandard
InterfaceLAN, USB Host & Device (USB 2.0); optional USB-to-GPIB
Remote controlSCPI/LabVIEW/IVI based on USB-TMC/VXI-11/Socket/Telnet/WebServer
Display12.1"/30.7 cm TFT LCD touch screen WXGA (1280x800); HDMI video output
Types of calibrationResponse calibration, enhanced response calibration, full-one port calibration, full-two port calibration, full-three port calibration, full-four port calibration, TRL calibration
Types of measurementScattering-parameter measurement, differential-parameter measurement, receiver measurement, time-domain parameter analysis (option SNA5000-TDA), limit test, ripple test, impedance conversion, fixture simulation, adapter removal/insertion, enhanced time-domain parameter analysis (option SNA5000-TDR)
Dimensions (mm)378 x 284 x 126; 2-port: 5.5 kg, 4-port: 7.4 kg

Included: SNA 5002A, 5004A, 5012A, 5014A, power cable, USB cable, quick start, calibration certificate.

Frequently Asked Questions:

Question: What does a VNA/vector network analyzer do?

Answer: Network analyzers are electronic measuring instruments for circuit development and test, especially in radio frequency (RF) technology. They are used to investigate the transmission characteristics of networks. Network does not mean a computer network, but a transmission element like amplifier, filter, cable etc. The scattering parameters (S-parameters) at the electrical ports are measured as a function of frequency. For example, a network analyzer determines the characteristic impedance and the attenuation of a transmission element as a function of frequency. A vector network analyzer (VNA), in contrast to an "ordinary" network analyzer, detects and observes the phase relationships of the signals under investigation.

Question: What are the S-parameters?

Answer: The S-parameters (abbreviation for scattering parameters) describe the behavior of linear components (cables, amplifiers, networks) in the small signal range. Two possible effects occur during signal transmission: Reflection and rejection/non-absorption of part of the incoming signal power. The reasons are junction/connection of lines with different characteristic impedances and mismatch. The effects only occur when a wave has formed on a line (hence the S-parameters are also referred to as wave magnitudes). In practice, the S-parameters are dimensionless complex numbers measured as a function of frequency. In RF technology, 2-ports (filters, amplifiers, etc.) are particularly common and important. In them, four S-parameters are of interest:

  • S11 input reflection factor: Represents the match at the input of the device under test (DUT).
  • S22 output reflection factor: Represents the match at the output of the DUT.
  • S21 forward transmission factor: Represents the gain/attenuation of the DUT.
  • S12 backward transmission factor: Represents the isolation of the input from the output of the DUT (i.e. what power appears at the input when a signal is applied to the output).

Question: What other parameters does a VNA measure besides the S paramters?

Answer: During signal transmission, two effects occur on the DUT: Reflection and transmission (or, conversely, rejection/non-absorption of part of the incoming signal power). The parameters analyzed by the VNA all depend on these two basic variables.
In the field of reflection, the parameters of interest are:.

  • SWR (Standing Wave Ration in general) or specifically for electric charge VSWR (Voltage Standing Wave Ration) describes the correspondence of the impedance of a load connected to a line with the characteristic impedance of the line, or the ratio effective voltage of the forward/return wave; 1 for ideally no reflection, ∞ for ideally full reflection.
  • S-parameters S11 and S22 (see above).
  • Reflection coefficient (amplitude ratio between "original" and reflected wave; 0 at ieal no reflection, 1 at ideal full reflecion).
  • Impedance, admittance.
  • Return loss (ratio of transmitted to reflected power; ∞ dB at ideal no reflection, 0 dB at ideal full reflection).

In the field of transmission, the parameters are:

  • Gain/loss.
  • S-parameters S21, S12 (see above).
  • Transmission coefficient (analogous to reflection coefficient).
  • Insertion loss (attenuation of the signal through the DUT).
  • Group delay (delay of the envelope of the signal (i.e. the various sinusoidal components of the signal) through a DUT).

Question: What is the difference between a spectrum analyzer and a VNA?

Answer: In simple terms, a VNA is usually used to examine the behavior of a DUT (component, assembly, circuit, device) in response to a known test signal: What does the DUT "do" with the known input test signal at its output (changes in amplitude, phase shifts, etc.)? To do this, a VNA requires one or more sources of the test signal as well as receivers. A spectrum analyzer, on the other hand, examines a (mostly "unknown") signal itself in the frequency domain (amplitude, sidebands, harmonics, etc.). The spectrum analyzer is therefore only a 1-channel receiver and does not contain a signal source.

Question: For which applications are the Siglent VNA SNA5002A, SNA5012A, SNA5004A, SNA5014A suitable??

Answer: The devices are suitable for measurement, characterization and test in the RF range up to 8.5 GHz, such as embedded design, wireless design, RF device testing and power electronics, with 2 or 4 ports depending on the model. The devices can measure parameters such as loss, transmission, phase, impedance, delay, time domain analysis etc.

Siglent SNA5000A Vektor-Netzwerk-Analysator-Serie bis zu 8,5GHz

Neu
ab 7.854,00
min Bestellmenge
1 Stück
Stückpreis:
Grundpreis:
Ausführung
technische Frage?
per E-Mail empfehlen
schliessen
Bitte füllen Sie alle Felder aus.
Art der Frage
Ihre E-Mail-Adresse:
Ihre Frage:
Bitte bestätigen Sie, dass Sie kein Roboter sind.
Beschreibung
Zubehör
Dateien/Downloads

Vorteile der Siglent SNA5000A VNA-Serie mit 2 oder 4 Kanälen

  • 2- oder 4-Port VNAs bis 4,5 oder 8,5 GHz.
  • Großes Touchscreen-Display mit intuitiver Bedienung.
  • Vielseitige Mess-, Kalibrier- und Anzeigearten.

Siglent SNA5000A Vektornetzwerkanalysator-Serie bis 8,5 GHz

Modelle Siglent SNA5002A, SNA5012, SNA5004A, SNA5014A

Mit der SNA5000A VNA-Serie (vektorielle Netzwerk-Analysatoren) bietet Siglent hochwertig Messtechnik für anspruchsvolle Anwendungen. Die Geräte stellen eine optimale Lösung für viele Herausforderungen moderner Anwendungen im Bereich HF-Test und -Messung dar, wie z.B. Embedded Design, Wireless Design, HF-Gerätetests und Leistungselektronik. Die Geräte haben einen Frequenzbereich von 9 kHz bis 4,5 oder 8,5 GHz. Sie unterstützen 2- oder 4-Port-Streuparameter-, Differenzialparameter- und Zeitbereichsparameter-Messungen. Die SNA5000A VNAs sind leistungsstarke und präzise Instrumente zur Bestimmung des Q-Faktors, der Bandbreite und der Einfügedämpfung eines Filters. Die Geräte bieten außerdem Impedanzumwandlung, Verschieben der Messebene, Grenzwertprüfung, Restwelligkeitsprüfung, Vorrichtungssimulation und Anpassungen beim Entfernen/Einstecken von Adaptern. Die VNAs der Serie SNA5000 verfügen über fünf Sweep-Typen: Linearer Frequenzmodus, logarithmischer Frequenzmodus, Leistungs-Sweep-Modus, CW-Zeitmodus und Segment-Sweep-Modus. Die Geräte unterstützen auch die Streuparameter-Korrektur von SOLT, SOLR, TRL, Response und Enhanced Response für optimale Flexibilität in der Fertigung sowie in F&E-Anwendungen.

  • Vektorielle Netzwerk-Analysatoren (VNA) mit 2 oder 4 Kanälen, unterstützen 2 oder 4 Ports für Streuparameter.
  • Frequenzbereich 9 kHz bis 4,5 GHz oder 8,5 GHz.
  • Frequenzauflösung 1 Hz.
  • Pegelauflösung 0,05 dB.
  • Bereich der IFBW 10 Hz bis 3 MHz.
  • Einstellbereich des Ausgangspegels -55...+10 dBm.
  • Dynamikbereich 125 dB
  • Verschiedene Arten der Kalibrierung: Response-Kalibrierung, erweiterte Response-Kalibrierung, Full-one-Port-Kalibrierung, Full-two-Port-Kalibrierung, Full-three-Port-Kalibrierung, Full-four-port-Kalibrierung, TRL-Kalibrierung.
  • Verschiedene Arten von Messungen: Streuparametermessung, Differenzparametermessung, Empfängermessung, Grenzwerttest, Ripple-Test, Impedanzwandlung, Fixture-Simulation, Adapterentfernung/-einfügung, Parameteranalyse im Zeitbereich (Option).
  • Bias-Tees unterstützt.
  • Schnittstellen: Ethernet/LAN und USB Host & Device, optional USB-zu-GPIB-Adapter.
  • Fernsteuerung: SCPI, LabVIEW, IVI basierend auf USB-TMC, VXI-11, Socket, Telnet, WebServer.
  • Großer 12,1"/30,7 cm Touchscreen und HDMI-Videoausgang.

Modell-Übersicht

ModellSNA5002ASNA5012ASNA5004ASNA5014A
Frequenzbereich9 kHz...4,5 GHz9 kHz...8,5 GHz9 kHz..4,5 GHz9 kHz...8,5 GHz
Ports2244
Frequenzauflösung1 Hz
Pegelauflösung0,05 dB
Einstellbereich der IFBW10 Hz...3 MHz
Einstellbereich des Ausgangspegels-55...+10 dBm
Dynamikbereich (IFBW 1 Hz)90 dB (9 kHz...30 Hz); 98 dB (30 kHz...100 kHz; 115 dB (100 kHz...30 MHz); 125 dB (30 MHz...7,7 GHz); 120 dB (7,7...8 GHz); 117 dB (8...8,5 GHz
Bias-TeesStandard
SchnittstelleLAN, USB Host & Device (USB 2.0); optional USB-zu-GPIB
FernsteuerungSCPI/LabVIEW/IVI basierend auf USB-TMC/VXI-11/Socket/Telnet/WebServer
Anzeige12,1"/30,7 cm TFT-LCD-Touchscreen WXGA (1280x800); HDMI Video-Ausgang
KalibrierungsartenResponse-Kalibrierung, erweiterte Response-Kalibrierung, Full-one-Port-Kalibrierung, Full-two-Port-Kalibrierung, Full-three-Port-Kalibrierung, Full-four-Port-Kalibrierung, TRL-Kalibrierung
MessartenStreuparametermessung, Differenzparametermessung, Empfängermessung, Zeitbereichs-Parameteranalyse (Option SNA5000-TDA), Grenzwerttest, Restwelligkeitstest, Impedanzwandlung, Fixture-Simulation, Adapter entfernen/einstecken, erweiterte Zeitbereichs-Parameteranalyse (Option SNA5000-TDR)
Abmessungen (mm)37 x 284 x 126; 2-Port: 5,5 kg, 4-Port: 7,4 kg

Lieferumfang: SNA 5002A, 5004A, 5012A, 5014A, Netzkabel, USB-Kabel, Schnellstart, Kalibrierzertifikat.

Häufig gestellte Fragen:

Frage: Was macht ein VNA/vektorieller Netzwerk-Analysator?

Antwort: Netzwerkanalysatoren sind elektronische Messgeräte für Schaltungsentwicklung und Test insbesondere in der Hochfrequenz-Technik (HF). Sie werden eingesetzt um die Übertragungseigenschaften von Netzwerken zu untersuchen. Mit Netzwerk ist dabei nicht ein Computernetzwerk gemeint, sondern ein Übertragungsglied wie Verstärker, Filter, Kabel etc. Gemessen werden die Streuparameter (S-Parameter) an den elektrischen Toren/Ports als Funktion der Frequenz. Ein Netzwerkanalysator ermittelt zum Beispiel frequenzabhängig den Wellenwiderstand und die Dämpfung eines Übertragungsglieds. Ein vektorieller Netzwerkanalysator (VNA) erkennt und beachtet im Gegensatz zu einem "gewöhnlichen" Netzwerkanalysator die Phasenverhältnisse der untersuchten Signale.

Frage: Was sind die S-Parameter?

Antwort: Die S-Parameter (Abkürzung für Streuparameter, englisch Scattering Parameters) beschreiben das Verhalten linearer Komponenten (Kabel, Verstärker, Netzwerke) im Kleinsignalbereich. Bei der Signalübertragung kommt es dabei zu zwei möglichen Effekten: Reflexion und Abweisung/Nichtaufnahme eines Teils der ankommenden Signalleistung. Die Ursachen dafür sind Stoßstelle/Verbindung von Leitungen mit verschiedenen Wellenwiderständen und Fehlanpassungen. Die Effekte entstehen nur, wenn sich auf einer Leitung eine Welle ausgebildet hat (daher spricht man bei den S-Parametern auch von Wellengrößen). In der Praxis sind die S-Parameter dimensionslose komplexe Zahlen, die als Funktion der Frequenz gemessen werden. In der HF-Technik sind 2-Tore (Filter, Verstärker etc.) besonders häufig und wichtig. Bei ihnen sind vier S-Parameter von Interesse:

  • S11 Eingangsreflexionsfaktor: Stellt die Anpassung am Eingang des Prüflings/DUT (Device under Test) dar.
  • S22 Ausgangsreflexionsfaktor: Stellt die Anpassung am Ausgang des DUT dar.
  • S21 Vorwärts-Transmissionsfaktor: Stellt die Verstärkung/Dämpfung des DUT dar.
  • S12 Rückwärts-Transmissionsfaktor: Stellt die Isolation des Eingangs gegenüber dem Ausgang des DUTs dar (d.h. welche Leistung erscheint am Eingang, wenn man am Ausgang ein Signal anlegt).

Frage: Welche Kenngrößen misst ein VNA außer den S-Parametern noch?

Antwort: Bei der Signalübertragung kommt es am Prüfling zu zwei Effekten: Reflexion und Transmission (bzw. umgekehrt Abweisung/Nichtaufnahme eines Teils der ankommenden Signalleistung). Die vom VNA analysierten Kenngrößen hängen alle von diesen beiden Grundgrößen ab.
Im Bereich der Reflexion interessieren die Parameter:

  • SWR (Standing Wave Ration/Stehwellenverhältnis allgemein) bzw. speziell für elektrische Ladung VSWR (Voltage Standing Wave Ration) beschreibt die Übereinstimmung der Impedanz einer Last, die an eine Leitung angeschlossen ist, mit dem Wellenwiderstand der Leitung, bzw. das Verhältnis Effektivspannung der vor-/rücklaufenden Welle; 1 bei ideal keiner Reflexion, ∞ bei ideal voller Reflexion.
  • S-Parameter S11 und S22 (siehe oben).
  • Reflexions-Koeffizient (Amplitudenverhältnis zwischen "Original" und reflektierter Welle; 0 bei ideal keiner Reflexion, 1 bei ideal voller Reflexion).
  • Impedanz, Admittanz.
  • Rückflussdämpfung (Verhältnis von gesendeter zu reflektierter Leistung; ∞ dB bei ideal keiner Reflexion, 0 dB bei ideal voller Reflexion).

Im Bereich der Transmission sind es die Parameter:

  • Verstärkung/Verlust.
  • S-Parameter S21, S12 (siehe oben).
  • Transmissions-Koeffizient (analog zum Reflexions-Koeffizienten).
  • Einfügedämpfung (Abschwächung des Signals durch Prüfling).
  • Gruppenlaufzeit (Verzögerung der Einhüllenden/Umhüllenden des Signals (bzw. der verschiedenen sinusförmigen Komponenten des Signals) durch das Messobjekt).

Frage: Was ist der Unterschied zwischen einem Spektrum-Analysator und einem VNA?

Antwort: Vereinfacht gesagt: Mit einem VNA untersucht man üblicherweise die Verhaltensweise eines Prüflings (Komponente, Baugruppe, Schaltung, Gerät) auf ein bekanntes Test-Signal hin: Was "macht" der Prüfling aus dem bekannten Eingangs-Test-Signal an seinem Ausgang (Änderungen der Amplitude, Phasenverschiebungen etc.)? Dazu benötigt ein VNA eine oder mehrere Quelle(n) für das Test-Signal sowie Empfänger. Bei einem Spektrum-Analysator hingegen wird ein (weitgehend "unbekanntes") Signal selbst in der Frequenz-Domäne untersucht (Amplitude, Seitenbänder, Harmonische etc.). Der Spektrum-Analysator ist daher nur ein 1-kanaliger Empfänger und enthält keine Signal-Quelle.

Frage: Für welche Einsatzbereiche sind die Siglent VNA SNA5002A, SNA5012A, SNA5004A, SNA5014A geeignet?

Antwort: Die Geräte eignen sich für Messung, Charakterisierung und Test im HF Bereich bis 8,5 GHz, wie z.B. Embedded Design, Wireless Design, HF-Gerätetests und Leistungselektronik, je nach Modell mit 2 oder 4 Ports. Die Geräte können Parameter wie Verlust, Übertragung, Phase, Impedanz, Verzögerung, Zeitbereichsanalyse usw. ermitteln.