Bosch µLC Test System - Hardware-in-the-Loop Test System

New
min Quantity
1 piece
Unit price
base price
Variants
technical Question?
recommend by email
close
Please fill in all fields.
Question Type
Your E-mail Adress
My Question:
Please validate that you are not a robot.
Description
Accessories
Files/Downloads

Benefits of the Expandable Bosch µLC Test System HiL (MicroLC F02U.V02.303-02)

  • Compact, space-saving, easy PC connectivity via USB.
  • Simulation of typical automotive interfaces, sensors and protocols, including SENT, CAN, LIN.
  • Use also for the development of controls in many other areas.

Bosch µLC Test System Hardware-in-the-Loop

The compact HiL system Bosch µLC Test System is an open-loop test system for quality assurance of control unit development, especially for mobile automotive applications, but also for other areas of control technology such as embedded, power electronics, consumer electronics, machine and plant engineering. It combines the simulation of all typical automotive sensors and communication protocols in one unit, such as analogue/digital inputs and outputs, PWM signals, SENT, CAN, LIN, and speed sensors. An initial test setup typically takes under ten minutes. Due to an intuitive user interface the operation of the device and data evaluation is easy.

  • 8 analog outputs 10 bit and 4 analog outputs 12 bit (0 to 5 V, max. 5 mA).
  • 6 analog inputs 12 bit, 0 to 40 V.
  • 6 digital outputs.
  • 2 relays, max. 10 A.
  • 2 PWM inputs (1 Hz to 20 kHz), 4 PWM outputs (0.1 Hz to 20 kHz).
  • Vehicle busses: 2x CAN, LIN, SENT.
  • Engine speed simulation up to 20,000 rpm.
    Various sensors, up to 2 crankshafts, up to 4 camshafts, auxiliary shaft.
    Oscilloscope trigger signal for easier monitoring.
    Error simulation for engine position management EPM.
  • Throttle body simulation.
  • Cylinder pressure simulation: Up to 8 cylinders with one device, expandable with multiple devices.
  • USB connection completely galvanic decoupled.
  • All in- and outputs short-circuit protected and ESD protected.
  • EMC tested.
  • Different versions with expansion boards for additional HW features.
  • Multi device support with sync option for engine speed signals.

Model Overview

ModelBosch µLC Test System
Analogue outputs8x 10 bit DAC 0...5 V, max. 5 mA internal or external supply
4x 12 bit DAC 0...5 V, max. 5 mA
Analog inputs6x 12 bit ADC 0...40 V, GND reference
Digital-I/O6x digital uut, max. 200 mA in total; output modes: Ground, 12 V, High impedance
2x relays, max. 10 A, separate ECU power supply possible and incl. main relay sensing
2x PWM input, 1 Hz...20 kHz
4x PWM output, max. 90 mA in total, 0.1 Hz...20 kHz, output voltages: 12 V, 5 V, GND
Complex PWM with sub signals, each separately adjustable in frequency, duty cycle and pulse count
I/O connectors2 mm lab plugs
Vehicle busses2x CAN, up to 1 Mbit/s, switchable 120 Ω CAN bus terminator); LIN (Master/Slave); SENT (full J2716 Jan. 2012 standard, 4 outputs, alternative to PWM output)
Engine speed simulationUp to 20,000 rpm; supported sensors: Hall, inductive, DG23i, TL4953; up to 2 crankshafts, up to 4 camshafts (each is independently configurable); auxiliary shaft; -180...180° camshaft adjustment
InterfaceUSB 2.0 FullSpeed, completely galvanic decoupled
Power supply12 VDC; typ. <1 A; ECU voltage 12 V/24 VDC, ECU current 10 A
Dimensions (mm)175 x 107 x 61; 690 g; Aluminum housing
SoftwareMicroLC Software for Windows 10 incl. Software updates and support are included in the first year after purchase, after that they can be added once a year if required via the µLC Test System Update and Support Subscription (article F02U.V02.838.01n)

Versions

Ordering codeDescription
F02U.V02.303-02µLC Test System
F02U.V02.904-01µLC Test System + Expansionboard EB01 Digital Outputs
F02U.V03.129-01µLC Test System + Expansionboard EB04
F02U.V03.095-01µLC Test System + Expansionboard EB07 CAN-FD
F02U.V02.889-01µLC Test System + Expansionboard EB12 Current Loop Interface

Authorized Bosch Distributor


Frequently Asked Questions:

Question: What is Hardware-in-the-Loop?

Answer: Hardware-in-the-loop (HiL) is a process in which a real environment is simulated for testing of a component (e.g. a control system). For example, to test a car engine control system, the car is simulated using a model. For this purpose, the HiL simulator must provide the appropriate inputs and outputs with which it can be connected to the control system in order to simulate the behavior of the vehicle in reality and in real time. Frequently recurring processes can be simulated particularly well in this way. The HiL simulator is thus a computer system that simulates the behavior of an environment by receiving and delivering data via interfaces and analog and digital input/output channels, just as sensors/actuators would do in the real environment. This creates the control "loop". The principle can already be used during development. In the optimal case, it shortens the development time and saves costs. The consistent, unchanging test environment of a HiL system can reliably demonstrate the elimination of a fault. However, a simulation usually cannot reproduce reality down to the last detail, so tests on the real system are of course still necessary.

Question: What does a typical HiL test setup with the Bosch µLC Test System look like?

Answer: The Bosch µLC Test System is connected to a PC/laptop via USB. The laptop has two tasks: It calibrates the system under test (control unit) via appropriate software and it uses the Bosch MircoLC software to operate the µLC Test System. For the actual "loop", the µLC Test System is connected to the control unit under test via its interfaces and I/O channels. In addition, the µLC Test System is connected to a supply power. In the data sheet and the pictures above you will find an illustration of the test setup.

Question: Which I/O channels does the Bosch µLC Test System offer?

Answer: The Bosch µLC Test System supports the CAN/CAN-FD, LIN, and SENT interfaces commonly used in the automotive sector. In addition, there are 12 analog outputs (8x 10 bit/4x 12 bit, range 0 to 5 V/5 mA) and 6 analog inputs (12 bit, 0 to 40 V). For controlling switching operations, 6 digital outputs and 2 relay channels are available. These channels are supplemented by 2 PWM inputs and 4 PWM outputs (pulse width modulation), as used, for example, for controlling motors. Especially for automotive use, speed, throttle and cylinder pressure simulations are possible. In addition, the system can be expanded with the available expansion boards.

Bosch µLC Test System - Hardware-in-the-Loop Testsystem

Neu
min Bestellmenge
1 Stück
Stückpreis:
Grundpreis:
Ausführung
technische Frage?
per E-Mail empfehlen
schliessen
Bitte füllen Sie alle Felder aus.
Art der Frage
Ihre E-Mail-Adresse:
Ihre Frage:
Bitte bestätigen Sie, dass Sie kein Roboter sind.
Beschreibung
Zubehör
Dateien/Downloads

Vorteile des erweiterbaren Bosch µLC Test System HiL (MicroLC F02U.V02.303-02)

  • Kompakt, platzsparend, einfacher Anschluss an den PC über USB.
  • Simulation typischer Automotive-Schnittstellen, Sensoren und Protokolle, darunter SENT, CAN, LIN.
  • Einsatz auch für die Entwicklung von Steuerungen in vielen anderen Bereichen.

Bosch µLC Test System Hardware-in-the-Loop

Das kompakte HiL-System Bosch µLC Test System ist ein Open-Loop-System für die Qualitatssicherung von Steuergeräte-Entwicklungen, insbesondere für mobile Automotive-Anwendungen, aber auch in anderen Bereichen der Steuerungstechnik wie Embedded, Leistungselektronik, Consumer-Elektronik, Maschinen- und Anlagenbau. Es vereint die Simulation aller typischen Sensoren und Protokolle der Automobilentwicklung, darunter analoge und digitale Ein- und Ausgange sowie PWM-Signale, SENT, CAN, LIN und Drehzahlsensoren. Ein erster Testaufbau mit dem µLC Test System ist einfach und dauert keine zehn Minuten. Dank einer intuitiven Benutzeroberflache ist die Bedienung des Gerätes und die Auswertung der Daten sehr einfach.

  • 8 Analog-Ausgänge 10 bit und 4 Analog-Ausgänge 12 bit (0 bis 5 V, max. 5 mA).
  • 6 Analog-Eingänge 12 bit, 0 bis 40 V.
  • 6 Digital-Ausgänge.
  • 2 Relais, max. 10 A.
  • 2 PWM-Eingänge (1 Hz bis 20 kHz) und 4 PWM-Ausgänge (0,1 Hz bis 20 kHz).
  • Bussysteme: 2x CAN, LIN, SENT.
  • Drehzahlsimulation bis 20.000 U/min.
    Verschiedene Sensortypen, bis zu 2 Kurbelwellen, bis 4 Nockenwellen, Hilfswelle.
    Oszilloskop-Trigger-Signal für einfache Überwachung.
    Fehlersimulation für EPM.
  • Drosselklappensimulation.
  • Zylinderdrucksimulation: Bis 8 Zylinder mit einem Gerät simulierbar, erweiterbar mit mehreren Geräten.
  • Komplett galvanisch entkoppelter USB-Anschluss.
  • Alle Ein- und Ausgänge kurzschlussfest und ESD geschützt.
  • EMV geprüft.
  • Mehrere Varianten mit Erweiterungskarten für zusätzliche HW Funktionen.
  • Unterstützung von Mehrgeräte-Betrieb.

Modell-Übersicht

ModelBosch µLC Test System
Analog-Ausgänge8x 10 bit D/A-Wandler, Bereich 0...5 V/max. 5 mA interne oder externe Referenz
4x 12 bit D/A-Wandler 0...5 V/max. 5 mA
Analog-Eingänge6x 12 bit A/D-Wandler, Bereich 0...40 V, Masse-Referenz
Digitale-I/O6x digitaler Ausgang, max. 200 mA, Ausgangsmodi: Masse, 12 V, hohe Impedanz
2x Relais, max. 10 A, separate ECU-Stromversorgung möglich, inklusive Hauptrelais-Automatisierung
2x PWM-Eingänge, 1 Hz...20 kHz
4x PWM-Ausgänge, max. 90 mA, 0,1 Hz...20 kHz, Ausgangsspannungen: 12 V, 5 V, GND
Komplexe PWM mit Subsignalen, jedes separat einstellbar in Frequenz, Einschaltdauer und Pulszahl
I/O-Anschlüsse2 mm Laborstecker
Bussysteme2x CAN (bis 1 Mbit/s umschaltbarer 120 Ω CAN-Bus-Terminierung), LIN (Master/Slave), SENT (full J2716 Jan. 2012 standard, 4 Ausgänge, alternativ zum PWM-Ausgang)
DrehzahlsimulationBis 20.000 U/min; Sensortypen: Hall, Induktiv, DG23i, TL4953; bis 2 Kurbelwellen, bis 4 Nockenwellen (jede unabhängig konfigurierbar); Hilfswelle; -180...+180° Nockenwellen-Verstellung
SchnittstelleGalanisch getrennte USB 2.0 FullSpeed
Versorgung12 VDC; typ. <1 A; ECU-Spannung 12 V/24 VDC, ECU-Strom 10 A
Abmessungen (mm)175 x 107 x 61; 690 g; Gehäuse aus Aluminium
SoftwareMicroLC Software für Windows 10 inkl.
Software-Updates und Support sind im ersten Jahr nach dem Kauf inklusive, danach können diese bei Bedarf über das µLC Test System Update- und Support-Abonnement (Artikel F02U.V02.838.01n) einmal jährlich dazugebucht werden

Varianten

BestellnummerBeschreibung
F02U.V02.303-02µLC Test System
F02U.V02.904-01µLC Test System + Erweiterungskarte EB01 Digital Outputs
F02U.V03.129-01µLC Test System + Erweiterungskarte EB04
F02U.V03.095-01µLC Test System + Erweiterungskarte EB07 CAN-FD
F02U.V02.889-01µLC Test System + Erweiterungskarted EB12 Current Loop Interface

Autorisierter Bosch Distributor


Häufig gestellte Fragen:

Frage: Was ist Hardware-in-the-Loop?

Antwort: Hardware-in-the-Loop (kurz HiL) ist in ein Verfahren, bei dem für den Test einer Komponente (zum Beispiel einer Steuerung) eine reale Umgebung nachgebildet bzw. simuliert wird. So wird zum Beispiel für den Test einer Kfz-Motorsteuerung das Auto über ein Modell simuliert. Der HiL-Simulator muss dazu die entsprechenden Ein- und Ausgänge bieten, mit denen er an die Steuerung angeschlossen werden kann, um das Verhalten des Fahrzeugs in der Realität in Echtzeit nachzubilden. Besonders häufig wiederkehrende Abläufe lassen sich so gut simulieren. Der HiL-Simulator ist also ein Rechnersystem, das das Verhalten einer Umgebung simuliert, indem es über Schnittstellen sowie analoge und digitale Ein-/Ausgabe-Kanäle Daten empfängt und liefert, wie es Sensoren/Aktoren in der realen Umgebung tun würden. Damit entsteht eine Regelschleife, die "Loop". Das Prinzip kann schon während der Entwicklung eingesetzt werden. Es verkürzt im optimalen Fall die Entwicklungszeit und spart Kosten. Durch die konsistente, gleichbleibende Testumgebung eines HiL-Systems kann die Beseitigung eines Fehlers sicher nachgewiesen werden. Allerdings kann eine Simulation die Realität meist nicht bis ins letzte Detail abbilden, so dass Tests am realen System natürlich nach wie vor erforderlich sind.

Wie sieht ein typischer HiL-Testaufbau mit dem Bosch µLC Test System aus?

Antwort: Das Bosch µLC Test System wird über USB mit einem PC/Laptop verbunden. Der Laptop hat zwei Aufgaben: Er kalibriert über entsprechende Software das zu testende System (Steuereinheit) und er nutzt die Bosch MircoLC Software zur Bedienung des µLC Test Systems. Für die eigentliche "Loop" wird das µLC Test System über seine Schnittstellen und I/O-Kanäle mit der zu testenden Steuereinheit verbunden. Zudem wird das µLC Test System natürlich noch mit Strom versorgt. Im Datenblatt bzw. in den Bildern oben finden Sie eine Abbildung des Testaufbaus.

Frage: Welche I/O-Kanäle bietet das Bosch µLC Test System?

Antwort: Das Bosch µLC Test System unterstützt die im Bereich Automotive gängigen Schnittstellen CAN/CAN-FD, LIN und SENT. Hinzu kommen 12 Analog-Ausgänge (8x 10 bit/4x 12 bit, Bereich 0 bis 5 V/5 mA) und 6 Analog-Eingänge (12 bit, 0 bis 40 V). Zum Steuern von Schaltvorgängen stehen 6 Digital-Ausgänge und 2 Relais-Kanäle zur Verfügung. Ergänzt werden diese Kanäle durch 2 PWM-Eingänge und 4 PWM-Ausgänge (Pulsbreitenmodulation), wie sie zum Beispiel für die Steuerung von Motoren eingesetzt werden. Speziell für den Automotive-Einsatz sind Drehzahl- Drosselklappen- und Zylinderdruck-Simulationen möglich. Zudem kann das System mit den erhältlichen Erweiterungskarten erweitert werden.