PicoScope 2000 Series - USB PC Compact Oscilloscope, 2/4 channels, up to 100 MHz

starting 124,95
including VAT plus shipping
min Quantity
1 piece
Unit price
base price
Variants
technical Question?
recommend by email
close
Please fill in all fields.
Question Type
Your E-mail Adress
My Question:
Please validate that you are not a robot.
Description
Accessories
Files/Downloads

Benefits of the PicoScope PS2000 Series - Like a Benchtop Oscilloscope, Only Much More Compact!

  • Low-cost USB PC oscilloscopes for education, beginners or high volumes as embedded scope.
  • 2 or 4 channels with bandwidths up to 100 MHz.
  • Memory depth up to 128 MS.

PicoScope 2000 Series - USB PC Compact Oscilloscope, 2/4 channels, up to 100 MHz

Models PicoScope PS2204A, PS2205A, PS2206B, PS2207B, PS2208B, PS2405B, PS2406B, PS2407B, PS2408B

The PicoScope 2000 series offers affordable, super-compact 2 and 4-channel USB PC oscilloscopes with bandwidths from 10 to 100 MHz and a max. sample rates from 100 MS to 1 GS/s. The oscilloscopes are the modern alternative to bulky desktop devices and, thanks to their attractive price/performance ratio and compact design, they are suitable for hobby and education as well as for large quantities in industry as embedded devices. The proven PicoScope6 software is packed with professional features such as maths, statistics, automatic measurements, advanced triggering, mask testing or serial bus decoding.

  • 2 or 4 analog channels.
  • 10, 25, 50, 70, or 100 MHz bandwidth.
  • 100, 200, 500 MS/s, or 1 GS/s max. sampling rate (1 channel).
  • Memory depth, depending on model, between 8 kS/s and 128 MS.
  • Function generator/signal generator and arbitrary waveform generator/AWG included, bandwidth, depending on model, 100 kHz or 1 MHz.
  • Incl. the versatile PicoScope6 software for Windows and Linux as well as the SDK/software developer kit for programmers/developers:
    • Versatile mathematics, statistics, automatic measurement and advanced triggering included.
    • Mask testing included.
    • Serial bus-decoding included for various protocols, including 1-Wire, ARINC429, CAN/CAN-FD, BroadR-Reach (100BASE-T1), DALI, DCC, DMX512, Ethernet 10Base-T/100Base-TX, FlexRay, I²C, I²S, LIN, PS/2, Manchester, MODBUS, SENT, SPI, UART (RS232/RS422/RS485), USB 1.1.
    • Spectrum analyzer function included.
  • All models for USB 2.0.
  • USB-powered.

Model Overview

ModelPicoScope 2204APicoScope 2205APicoScope 2206BPicoScope 2207BPicoScope 2208BPicoScope 2405BPicoScope 2406BPicoScope 2407BPicoScope 2408B
PP906/PP917*PP907/PP966*PQ012PQ013PQ014PQ015PQ016PQ017PQ018
ChannelsAnalog222224444
Digital---------
Bandwidth10 MHz25 MHz50 MHz70 MHz100 MHz25 MHz50 MHz70 MHz100 MHz
Sample rate1 channel100 MS/s200 MS/s500 MS/s1 GS/s1 GS/s500 MS/s1 GS/s1 GS/s1 GS/s
2 channels50 MS/s100 MS/s250 MS/s500 MS/s500 MS/s250 MS/s500 MS/s500 MS/s500 MS/s
Other combinations-----125 MS/s250 MS/s250 MS/s250 MS/s
ETS/equivalent, 8 bit2 GS/s4 GS/s5 GS/s10 GS/s10 GS/s5 GS/s10 GS/s10 GS/s10 GS/s
Memory depth8 kS16 kS32 MS64 MS128 MS48 MS32 MS64 MS128 MS
Resolution8 bit
Serial decodingSupports a variety of protocols, including 1-Wire, ARINC 429, CAN, CAN FD, DALI, DCC, DMX512, Ethernet 10Base-T and 100Base-TX, BroadR-Reach/Ethernet 100Base-T1, FlexRay, I²C, I²S, LIN, Manchester, PS/2, MODBUS, SENT, SPI, UART (RS232/RS422/RS485), USB 1.1
More featuresSpectrum analyzer (DC to scope bandwidth), math channels, automatic measurements, mask limit test, advanced trigger
Signal generatorSine, square, triangle, DC, ramp, sinc, Gauß, halfsine; models B additional white noise, PRBS
Models A: DC...100 kHz; AWG 1,548 MHz update rate, 8 bit, 4 kS buffer/32 kS buffer for 2205A-MSO version
Models B: DC...1 MHz; AWG 20 MHz update rate, 12 bit, 32 kS buffer
InterfaceUSB 2.0 HighSpeed
Power supplyUSB bus-powered

Included: USB oscilloscope from the PicoScope2000 series (PS 2204A, 2205A, 2206B, 2207B, 2208B, 2405B, 2406B, 2407B, or 2408B), software and user manual (download), USB cable, 2x or 4x x1/x10 probes - *except PP917/966 models (which come without probes).

Frequently Asked Questions:

Question: Can a device at the price of the PicoScope 2000 be a true and full oscilloscope?

Answer: All PicoScopes work with the same software, although of course some functions are hardware-dependent. Therefore, even the "small" PicoScopes are full-fledged true oscilloscopes and probably the best in their class. Of course, an oscilloscope with its technical data must always be selected to match the application, i.e. to match the signals to be analyzed. With the low-cost PicoScope 2000 model with a bandwidth of 10 MHz and sample rate of 100 MS/s, the analysis of high-frequency signals and analysis of very fine details will not be possible and/or only within the limits of the technical data. But not all applications and signals require the highest possible specifications, especially since these have a significant impact on the price. Especially for education, practical training labs (large quantities) and experiment in the private/hobbyist sector the devices are very interesting. In addition, many embedded applications have simpler requirements for the oscilloscopes, but require compact size and an interesting price for large quantities.

Question: Does the PicoScope software cost extra?

Answer: No, the software is available via free download from the manufacturer's website. Many functions can also be tried out without the scope hardware in a kind of simulation mode before purchasing the hardware. Pico Technology even offers free unlimited updates of the software.

Question: What is the difference between a bench oscilloscope and a PC oscilloscope and what are their advantages and disadvantages?

Answer: Bench-top oscilloscopes are self-contained, stand-alone measuring instruments. Accordingly, they have a front panel with knobs/keys, a display (LCD, touch screen depending on the model) and interfaces to the PC such as USB, Ethernet or GPIB. Via the interfaces, the instruments can be controlled from the PC or measurement data can be exchanged (however, this is not mandatory). Thanks to modern, highly integrated, specially developed ASIC chips, the performance and accuracy of these devices is currently increasing while prices are often falling.

The PicoScopes are embedded or PC oscilloscopes for USB. The oscilloscope module itself contains the pure measurement hardware and only works together with a PC/laptop. The software in the PC takes over a large part of the oscilloscope's tasks. So the user needs an additional PC/laptop in any case, but saves on the oscilloscope proportionally the costs for the display and the front panel.

PicoScopes are a very compact, space-saving and flexible solution. The measurement data is immediately available in the PC for further processing, analysis, transmission/e-mailing, etc. The software can be equipped with many additional functions and can easily be kept up to date by upgrades (but may to some users not have the feel of a "real" front panel with buttons).

PicoScopes are particularly suitable for space-critical and embedded applications, in test stands or when a laptop is already "in the bag" for mobile use anyway.

PicoScope 2000 Serie - USB PC-Kompakt-Oszilloskop, 2/4-Kanal, bis 100 MHz

ab 113,05
inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten
min Bestellmenge
1 Stück
Stückpreis:
Grundpreis:
Ausführung
technische Frage?
per E-Mail empfehlen
schliessen
Bitte füllen Sie alle Felder aus.
Art der Frage
Ihre E-Mail-Adresse:
Ihre Frage:
Bitte bestätigen Sie, dass Sie kein Roboter sind.
Beschreibung
Zubehör
Dateien/Downloads

Vorteile der PicoScope PS2000 Serie - wie ein Tisch-Oszilloskop, nur viel kleiner!

  • Preiswerte USB PC-Oszilloskope für Ausbildung, Einsteiger oder große Stückzahlen als Embedded-Scope.
  • 2 oder 4 Kanäle mit Bandbreiten bis 100 MHz.
  • Speicher-Tiefe bis 128 MS.

PicoScope 2000 Serie - USB PC-Kompakt-Oszilloskop, 2/4-Kanal, bis 100 MHz

Modelle PicoScope PS2204A, PS2205A, PS2206B, PS2207B, PS2208B, PS2405B, PS2406B, PS2407B, PS2408B

Die PicoScope 2000 Serie umfasst preiswerte, super-kompakte 2- und 4-Kanal USB PC-Oszilloskope mit Bandbreiten zwischen 10 und 100 MHz und max. Sample-Raten zwischen 100 MS und 1 GS/s. Die Oszilloskope sind die moderne Alternative zu sperrigen Tisch-Geräten und eignen sich durch das attraktive Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis und die kompakte Bauweise sowohl für Hobby und Ausbildung als auch in großen Stückzahlen in der Industrie als Embedded-Geräte. Die bewährte PicoScope6 Software ist vollgepackt mit Profi-Funktionen wie Mathematik, Statistik, automatischen Messungen, erweiterten Triggern, Masken-Test oder seriellem Bus-Decoding.

  • 2 oder 4 Analog-Kanäle.
  • 10, 25, 50, 70 oder 100 MHz Bandbreite.
  • 100, 200, 500 MS/s oder 1 GS/s max. Sampling-Rate (1 Kanal).
  • Speichertiefe je nach Modell zwischen 8 kS/s und 128 MS.
  • Funktionsgenerator und Arbiträr-Signalgenerator an Bord, Bandbreite je nach Modell 100 kHz oder 1 MHz.
  • Mit der bewährten PicoScope6 Software für Windows und Linux sowie SDK/Software Developer Kit für Programmierer/Entwickler:
    • Vielfältige Mathematik-, Statistik, automatische Mess- und Trigger-Funktionen serienmäßig.
    • Maskentest serienmäßig.
    • Serielles Bus-Decoding für viele Protokolle serienmäßig, darunter 1-Draht, ARINC429, CAN/CAN-FD, BroadR-Reach (100BASE-T1), DALI, DCC, DMX512, Ethernet 10Base-T/100Base-TX, FlexRay, I²C, I²S, LIN, PS/2, Manchester, MODBUS, SENT, SPI, UART (RS232/RS422/RS485), USB 1.1.
    • Spektrum-Analysator-Funktion serienmäßig.
  • Alle Modelle für USB 2.0.
  • Versorgung über USB.

Modell-Übersicht

ModellPicoScope 2204APicoScope 2205APicoScope 2206BPicoScope 2207BPicoScope 2208BPicoScope 2405BPicoScope 2406BPicoScope 2407BPicoScope 2408B
PP906/PP917*PP907/PP966*PQ012PQ013PQ014PQ015PQ016PQ017PQ018
KanäleAnalog222224444
Digital---------
Bandbreite10 MHz25 MHz50 MHz70 MHz100 MHz25 MHz50 MHz70 MHz100 MHz
Sample-Rate1 Kanal100 MS/s200 MS/s500 MS/s1 GS/s1 GS/s500 MS/s1 GS/s1 GS/s1 GS/s
2 Kanäle50 MS/s100 MS/s250 MS/s500 MS/s500 MS/s250 MS/s500 MS/s500 MS/s500 MS/s
Andere Kombinationen-----125 MS/s250 MS/s250 MS/s250 MS/s
ETS/äquivalent, 8 bit2 GS/s4 GS/s5 GS/s10 GS/s10 GS/s5 GS/s10 GS/s10 GS/s10 GS/s
Speicher-Tiefe8 kS16 kS32 MS64 MS128 MS48 MS32 MS64 MS128 MS
Auflösung8 bit
Serielles DecodingUnterstützt wird eine Vielzahl von Protokolle, darunter 1-Wire, ARINC 429, CAN, CAN FD, DALI, DCC, DMX512, Ethernet 10Base-T und 100Base-TX, BroadR-Reach/Ethernet 100Base-T1, FlexRay, I²C, I²S, LIN, Manchester, PS/2, MODBUS, SENT, SPI, UART (RS232/RS422/RS485), USB 1.1
Weitere FunktionenSpektrum-Analysator (DC bis Scope-Bandbreite), Rechenkanäle, automatische Messungen, Masken-Grenzwerttest, erweiterte Trigger
Signal-GeneratorSinus, Rechteck, Dreieck, DC, Rampe, Sinc, Gauß, Halbsinus; Modelle B zusätzlich weißes Rauschen, PRBS
Modelle A: DC...100 kHz; AWG 1,548 MHz Updaterate, 8 bit, 4 kS Puffer/32 kS Puffer für 2205A-MSO Variante
Modelle B: DC...1 MHz; AWG 20 MHz Updaterate, 12 bit, 32 kS Puffer
SchnittstelleUSB 2.0 HighSpeed
Versorgungeüber USB

Lieferumfang: USB PC-Oszilloskop aus der PicoScope 2000 Serie (PS 2204A, PS 2205A, PS 2206B, PS 2207B, PS 2208B, PS 2405B, PS 2406B, PS 2407B oder PS 2408B), Software und Gebrauchsanweisung (Download), USB-Kabel, 2x oder 4x x1/x10 Tastköpfe - *außer PP917/PP966 Modelle (diese sind ohne Tastköpfe).

Häufig gestellte Fragen:

Frage: Ist ein Gerät zum Preis des PicoScope 2000 ein vollwertiges Oszilloskop?

Antwort: Alle PicoScopes arbeiten mit der gleichen Software, wobei natürlich manche Funktionen hardware-abhängig sind. Auch die "kleinen" PicoScopes sind daher vollwertige Oszilloskope und wahrscheinlich die besten ihrer Klasse. Natürlich muss ein Oszilloskop mit seinen technischen Daten immer passend zur Applikation gewählt werden, also passend zu den zu analysierenden Signalen. Mit dem preiswertesten PicoScope mit einer Bandbreite von 10 MHz und Sample-Rate von 100 MS/s wird die Analyse hochfrequenter Signale und Analyse sehr feiner Details nicht bzw. nur im Rahmen der technischen Daten möglich sein. Aber nicht alle Anwendungen und Signale erfordern die höchstmöglichen Spezifikationen, zumal sich diese signifikant im Preis auswirken. Schon alleine für Ausbildung, Praktikumslabors (große Stückzahlen) und Experiment im privaten Bereich/Hobby sind die Geräte sehr interessant. Hinzu kommen Embedded-Anwendungen (kompakte Größe, interessanter Preis bei großen Stückzahlen) mit einfacheren Anforderungen an das Oszilloskop.

Frage: Kostet die PicoScope-Software extra?

Antwort: Nein, die Software ist per freiem Download von der Hersteller-Website erhältlich. Viele Funktionen können auch ohne Scope-Hardware in einer Art Demo-/Simulationsbetrieb vor dem Kauf der Hardware ausprobiert werden. Pico Technology bietet sogar freie, unbegrenzte Updates der Software.

Frage: Was ist der Unterschied zwischen einem Tisch-Oszilloskop und einem PC-Oszilloskop und was sie die Vor- und Nachteile?

Antwort: Tisch-Oszilloskope sind abgeschlossene, alleine funktionsfähige Messinstrumente. Sie verfügen dementsprechend über eine Frontplatte mit Knöpfen/Tasten, ein Display (LCD, je nach Modell Touchscreen) und Schnittstellen zum PC wie USB, Ethernet oder GPIB. Über die Schnittstellen können die Geräte vom PC aus gesteuert werden bzw. Messdaten ausgetauscht werden (dies ist jedoch nicht zwingend erforderlich). Dank moderner, hochintegrierter, speziell entwickelter ASIC-Chips steigt aktuell die Leistung und Genauigkeit dieser Geräte bei oft sinkenden Preisen.

Die PicoScopes sind Embedded- oder PC-Oszilloskope für USB. Das Oszilloskop-Modul selbst enthält die reine Mess-Hardware und funktioniert nur zusammen mit einem PC/Laptop. Die Software im PC übernimmt einen großen Teil der Aufgaben des Oszilloskops. Der Anwender benötigt also auf jeden Fall einen zusätzlichen PC/Laptop, spart jedoch beim Oszilloskop anteilig die Kosten für das Display und die Frontplatte.

PicoScopes sind eine sehr kompakte, platzsparende und flexible Lösung. Die Messdaten sind zur weiteren Bearbeitung, Analyse, Versand etc. sofort im PC. Die Software kann mit vielen Zusatzfunktionen ausgestattet sein und durch Upgrades leicht aktuell gehalten werden (hat allerdings für manche Anwender nicht die Haptik einer "echten" Frontplatte mit Knöpfen).

PicoScopes sind besonders geeignet für platzkritische und Embedded-Anwendungen, in Testständen oder wenn im mobilen Einsatz sowieso schon ein Laptop "im Gepäck" ist.