Repair/Maintenance/Service, Commissioning and Operational Safety

Service, operational safety

Measuring instruments in this area are often subject to extreme requirements. Especially when it comes to mobile applications "in the field": They must be light enough to be held in one hand ("handheld") and at the same time robust enough to withstand a fall to the ground. They must be tolerant of climatic conditions such as major temperature differences, humidity, dust, etc. The displays should be easy to read even in poor light and at unfavorable viewing angles, the keys should often be operable even when wearing gloves, and the battery/rechargeable battery life should be as long as possible.

With the measuring instruments for operational safety such as insulation testers, earth measurements etc. the aspect of safety is the main focus. After all, the aim here is to test and ensure the reliable and safe operation of industrial or everyday devices. In most cases, testing is carried out in accordance with relevant safety standards (DIN VDE, IEC, EN).

Diagnostic equipment in the engine compartment of a car

For the car repair shop/automotive sector, special devices for diagnostics on all types of land vehicles are required, such as passenger cars, trucks, agricultural/industrial commercial vehicles, motorcycles/motorcycles etc. The topic covers both classic combustion engines and e-mobility.

The highlight of the Pico Automotive Scopes among others is the software. It is packed full of specialist automotive knowledge, making your work in practice much easier. Thanks to complete kits with a wide range of accessories, diagnostics on the vehicle is very convenient and flexible.

For the workshop, service laboratory or on-site use, Meilhaus Electronic offers a wide range of mobile handheld instruments, safety testers and oscilloscopes for automotive diagnostics, from the manufacturers EATON/Sefelec, Gossen Metrawatt, Keysight, PeakTech, Pico Automotive, Yokogawa, and others.

Handheld Instruments - Examples


Mobile measurements

Safety Testing - Examples


Automotive Diagnosis

Reparieren/Wartung/Service, Inbetriebnahme und Betriebssicherheit

Service, Betriebssicherheit

An Messinstrumente in diesem Bereich werden oft extreme Anforderungen gestellt. Besonders, wenn es sich um mobile Anwendungen "im Feld" handelt: Sie müssen so leicht sein, dass sie in einer Hand gehalten werden können ("Handheld") und gleichzeitig so robust, dass sie auch mal einen Fall auf den Boden aushalten. Sie müssen tolerant sein gegenüber klimatischen Bedingungen wie größeren Temperaturschwankungen, Feuchtigkeit, Staub etc. Die Displays sollen auch bei schlechtem Licht und ungünstigem Betrachtungswinkel gut ablesbar, die Tasten oft möglichst auch mit Handschuhen bedienbar und die Akku/Batterielaufzeit möglichst lang sein.

Bei den Messgeräten für Betriebssicherheit wie Isolationstester, Erdmessungen etc. steht der Aspekt der Sicherheit im Vordergrund. Schließlich geht es hier darum, den zuverlässigen und ungefährlichen Betrieb von Industrie- oder Alltags-Geräten zu prüfen und sicherzustellen. Meist wird nach einschlägigen Sicherheits-Normen geprüft (DIN VDE, IEC, EN).

Diagnose-Geräte im Motorraum eines PKW

Speziell für den Bereich Autowerkstatt/Automotive sind besondere Geräte für die Diagnose an Landfahrzeugen aller Art gefragt, wie zum Beispiel PKW, LKW, landwirtschaftliche/industrielle Nutzfahrzeugen, Krafträdern/Motorrädern etc. Das Thema deckt sowohl klassische Verbrennungsmotoren als auch die E-Mobilität ab.

Der Clou an den Pico Automotive-Scopes ist die Software. Sie ist vollgepackt mit Automotive-Spezialwissen und erleichtert Ihnen so die Arbeit in der Praxis enorm. Dank kompletter Kits mit umfangreichem Zubehör wird die Diagnose am Fahrzeug sehr komfortabel und flexibel.

Für die Werkstatt, das Service-Labor oder den Einsatz vor Ort bietet Meilhaus Electronic eine große Auswahl an mobilen Handheld-Instrumenten, Sicherheitstestern sowie Oszilloskopen für die Diagnose am Automobil, unter anderem von den Herstellern EATON/Sefelec, Gossen Metrawatt, Keysight, PeakTech, Pico Automotive, Yokogawa.

Handheld-Messgeräte - Beispiele


Messen im mobilen Einsatz

Sicherheitstest - Beispiele


Automotive-Diagnose